Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

dip

I usually like to keep it as simple as I can when I’m cooking. Normally, I use store bought dips. I’ve attempted to make my own blue cheese dressing and to be completely honest, I much prefer Marie Calendar’s. It’s easy and delicious. However, this ranch dressing is the exception to that rule. This dip taste better than any ranch dressing I’ve ever bought from a store. And it’s really simple to make, with just a few ingredients. I got this recipe from Kelsey’s Essentials (I love that show!) and first made it with fried pickles. If you are ever making fried pickles, I highly recommend pairing them with this recipe. I also recently made this to go with my Wonton Jalapeno Poppers. It was a nice compliment.

Recipe Card

Buttermilk Ranch Dressing

Ingredients:
1/2 cup buttermilk
1/2 cup mayonnaise
2 tablespoons chives, chopped
2 tablespoons lemon juice
1/2 teaspoon garlic
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
Salt and Pepper

Directions:
1. Put all ingredients, except for salt and pepper, in a bowl. Mix until all ingredients are fully combined.
2. Add a pinch of salt and pepper to taste.
3. Enjoy with fried pickles or any other of your favorite appetizer recipes!

Leave a Reply

